Thursday, March 17, 2011

One Lovely Blog Award


Imagine my surprise when I checked my comments this week and found a note from Lisa Wallen Logsdon of the blog http://oldstonesundeciphered.blogspot.com/ informing me that she had chosen A Grave Interest to receive the “One Lovely Blog” award.  Lisa, thank you for thinking of my blog! (And congrats on being one of Family Tree Magazine’s 40 Best Genealogy Blogs for 2011!)

But there are some rules that go with this award –  They are:

1. Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who granted the award and their blog link.

2. Pass the award on to 15 other blogs that you've newly discovered.

3. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

It appears the ‘One Lovely Blog’ award started sometime in 2007 or early 2008, (details are sketchy, I still haven’t found out who originated it.)  But as someone who has spent years in the marketing and public relations area, it’s brilliant!   What a wonderful way to let fellow bloggers know that they’re being noticed in the industry and considered to be doing a good job.  And what a great way to promote not only 15 blogs, but also your own blog!  And this award goes across the blogosphere.  It’s been awarded in all types of categories, wine, food, shopping, genealogy, the list goes on and on.  So, without further ado, here are my 14 newly discovered genealogy, and 1 wine ; ) blogs – and I’m going to take it one step further by posting a link to each site as well.

1) British & Irish Genealogy         http://bi-gen.blogspot.com/
2) Cemetery Divas         http://cemeterydivas.blogspot.com/
3) Cemetery Explorers         http://cemeterydivas.blogspot.com/
4) Family History Research http://familyhistorytips.wordpress.com/
5) Gravestoned         http://gravestoned.blogspot.com/
6) Identifinders’ Blog         http://identifinders.wordpress.com
7) In the Dark of the Moon http://darkofthemoon.wordpress.com/
8) Journeys Past Blog         http://journeyspast.blogspot.com/
9) Southern Graves         http://blog.southerngraves.net/
10) Stonegardens Explorer         http://stonegardens-explorer.blogspot.com/
11) The Graveyard Detective         http://graveyarddetective.blogspot.com/
12) The Graveyard Rabbit         http://www.thegraveyardrabbit.com/ 
13) The Scottish Emigration Blog http://scottishemigration.blogspot.com/
14) Tombstone Territory          http://tombstoneterritory.blogspot.com/
15) Wine Tripping          http://winetripping.wordpress.com/

Congratulations to all of the award-winning bloggers!  And please award this to fifteen other bloggers not on this list.
Now let’s get out there and BLOG!! : )
 Joy